Bleeding Ink Author Spotlight – Ron Koppelberger

Welcome Lovers of the Dark to the Bleeding Ink Author Spotlight

Bleeding Ink Tales: A Vain Bit of Beauty and The Evil Eye

Ron Koppelberger is a poet, a short story writer and an artist. He has written 103 books of poetry over the past several years and 18 novels. He has been published in England, Australia, Canada, Japan, India, Mauritius, Italy, France, Germany, China, Spain and Thailand. He has been published in The Stray Branch, The Fringe, Write On!!! (Poetry Magazette) Static Movement, Necrology Shorts and Record Magazine.

Ink Babes: Welcome to the Author Spotlight, Ron. Tell us about yourself.

RK: I am a writer, a poet and an artist;  I also enjoy making music.  I have published hundreds of stories and poems as well as 170 piecces of artwork.  I enjoy making music in my spare time,  a passion for me generally.  I recently published five books with amazon.com and I am currently working on another anthology for Static Movement.  I love to reach new audiences,  I have twelve websites I do that with.
 
Ink Babes: Incredible!!!  You have two tales published in Bleeding Ink. What sparked the ideas for them?

RK: The story “A Vain Bit of Beauty”  was inspired by the old detective shows of the fifties and forties.  I thought of Greta Garbo,or Kathrine Hepburn maybe even a touch of Betty Davis when I wrote this (A perfect part for Betty).

Ink Babes: Formidable women, for sure. In Evil Eye, Precious is formidable in her own right,  messing around with some scary stuff (we won’t say what – you’ll have to read it to find out). How about you, Ron, anything give you a fright?

 
RK: I’ve always been afraid of spiders……all spiders!!!
 

Ink Babes: Spiders…hmm…that seems to be a trend among our dark fiction writers. Definitely a topic for a future discussion!  So, what are you working on now? 

RK: Currently, I am working on an anthology for Static Movement called Wolf Craft.  It concerns the wolf, lycanthropy in all of its forms.  This is my first anthology with Static but I have written stories for 100 or so of their anthologies.  I am currently accepting submissions for Wolf Craft.
 
Ink Babes: And when you write, do you work with an outline? 

RK: Usually I wake up at one or two in the morning…..the dead of night and just start writing.  I rarely use an outline.
 
Ink Babes: What do you do when you are not writing? 

RK: I like to do artwork.

Thank you for stepping into the spotlight today, Ron.

To find out more about Ron, visit his blog www.horrorrush.blogspot.com

Winner of copy of Bleeding Ink – A Collection of Dark Tales, who commented on our last author spotlight – Sam Knight

Comment for a chance to win a copy of Bleeding Ink – A Collection of Dark Tales,  the anthology people are calling All creepy and wonderfully dark.” (Smashwords Review)

Ever Yours,

The Ink Babes

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Ouh, ouh, I’m all about creepy and wonderfully dark. Pick me! Pick meeeeeee!!!!

    Reply
  2. Corinne

     /  August 15, 2012

    This delightful interview just proves – yet again – that the arts all draw inspiration from the same font. Creativity cannot be contained. Thank you Mr. Koppelberger, for sharing your work and your time with us. Mille mercis to the divine Ink Babes for a splendid presentation!

    Reply
  3. You hate spiders AND you like to create art. We’re kin! 🙂 Loved your story.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

